voluptuous vegans


Vegan Bar Food??? posted by carolina
March 11, 2007, 1:56 am
Filed under: bar food, mexican, vegan cheese, veganizing stuff

You can veganize anything, literally, even bar food. I was having a major craving for nacho’s so… I made a vegan version of it.

This is when they came out of the oven

vegannachos1.jpg

this is when I soaked them in vegan sour cream… YUMMY!

vegannachos.jpg

Ingredients:

Corn Tortillas
Vegan Nacho Cheese (from the Uncheese cookbook)
Vegan Sour Cream (from one of the Sarah Kramer Cookbooks)
Salsa (tomatoes, one small onion, 1 clove garlic and lemon juice to taste)
Taco flavoured faux meat (ground round and here is where I get lazy, taco mix)

Oh, my Gordon, it was good. In the picture there are beans, again being lazy, didn’t make those, they came out of a can…. Sorry I’ve been working on podcasts all day. Tomorrow is food sunday so many more good things to post…


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

awesome!

Comment by happy herbivore




Leave a comment