voluptuous vegans


Dehydration insanity!
May 5, 2007, 10:39 pm
Filed under: dehydrator, raw crackers & bread

Happy Cinco Da Mayo!!!

I finally bought a dehydrator. Yeah ME! I’ve been playing with it ever since! For dinner I had these scrumptious things.

I made the broccoli soup again, plus the marinated bok choy (viki’s recipe) and some onion bread I made in the dehydrator (the recipe is from rawvolution). I found it a bit salty so next time will put less soy sauce.

I also started crackers tonight. They smell yummy already, as well am attempting potato chips!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Wow! According to the picture I may have a similar dehydrator (Nesco American harvest). Being in Montreal it was so hard to shop around for one… I am quite happy that you guys succeeded in making bread! This means that my machine has the potential of making it happen! Do you mind sharing the recipe, please?
I’ll definitely keep coming for your site for other yummy recipe ideas!

THX – – – -*

Comment by Sujhaana




Leave a Reply

