voluptuous vegans


Sprouts, sprouts and yet… more sprouts…
April 18, 2007, 7:16 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Sprouting update ๐Ÿ™‚

ok so the chickpeas I tried sprouting, never sprouted. I am figuring they are too old. These were store bought, who knows how long they were on the shelf.

right now I am sprouting mung beans, they are on day three and sprouting nicely and I started organic chickpeas last night and adzuki beans this morning. lesson learned is to buy organic bulk dried beans. the turn over is fast so they won’t be too old and when I can get there buy seeds/beans from Toronto Sprouts ๐Ÿ™‚

Here are pictures of the chickpeas, mung beans and adzuki beans. the chickpeas are going to be turned into raw hummus. the other two another sprouted salad creation. I think I may see the beginings of little white tails on some of the chick peas, so… fingers crossed!!!

I also sprouted more quinoa, and this time left it for three days. it was start to get little shoots (I think that is what you call the leaves on sprouts), I am using them tonight in what ever I end up making ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

