voluptuous vegans


Sunday Food (feb 18, 2007) posted by carolina
February 19, 2007, 1:19 am
Filed under: beans, cheese cake, faux meat, Seitan and the things to do with it, Uncategorized

Oye, I am so full right now…. I seem to be a cooking machine right now, must be the fact that I don’t want to leave my house!!!

sundayfeb18food3.jpg

Today I cooked BBQ Seitan wings. I basically threw together a sauce using chinese hot sauce (comes in a bottle with a rooster on it), and some vegan butter, the coating for the ‘wings’ was flour, paprika and thyme.

I also made fresh rolls with lettuce, shredded carrots, buckwheat soba noodles and fried chicken flavoured seitan. I also made a spicy peanut sauce.

I made spicy fries and mushroom gravy. The biscut and beans are from yesterday. I also had cheese cake with blueberry sauce. sorry forgot to take a picture and now it is all gone! I need a nap!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

